

The following Supervisory Authorities are currently publishing in the dedicated sections of their institutional websites all the warning notices issued to both savers and market operators with reference to the spread of COVID-19 pandemic. In particular, reference is made to all the attempts to make frauds carried out by subjects not authorized to provide investment services. These entities, by exploiting the situation of financial uncertainty, try to induce by fraud individual savers to make investments in securities issued by non-existent ("phantom") companies or they do encourage to invest in virtual currencies in connection with the spread and lethality of the viral pandemic contagion (i.e. : Coronacoin).

For each Supervisory Authority, the link provides direct access to the section containing all the news and communications issued on the topic.

United Kingdom (*Financial Conduct Authority* - Fca): https://www.fca.org.uk/coronavirus

France (*Authorité des Marchés Financiers* – Amf): https://www.amf-france.org/en/news-publications/depth/covid-19

Austria (Financial Market Autority - Fma):

https://www.fma.gv.at/en/fma-spotlight-on/caution-current-frequently-used-scam-methods-in-relation-to-covid-19/

Luxembourg (*Commision de Surveillance du Secteur Financier* - Cssf): <u>https://www.cssf.lu/fileadmin/files/Lois_reglements/Circulaires/Blanchiment_terrorisme/cssf20_74</u> <u>Oeng.pdf</u>

Belgium (*Financial Services and Markets Authority* - Fsma): https://www.fsma.be/en/covid-19-information-financial-consumers

Ireland (Central Bank of Ireland – Cbi):

https://www.centralbank.ie/consumer-hub/covid-19?utm_medium=website&utm_source=CBIhomepage&utm_campaign=covid-19-hub&utm_content=43930

Germany (*Federal Financial Supervisory Authority* – Bafin): https://www.bafin.de/EN/Aufsicht/CoronaVirus/CoronaVirus_node_en.html

Norway (*Finanstilsynet*): https://www.dfsa.dk/News/Press-releases/2020/Fighting_money_laundering_covid19

Sweden (*Finansinspektionen*): https://www.fi.se/en/published/coronavirus/



Poland (*Polish Financial Supervision Authority* - Knf) https://www.knf.gov.pl/en/search_result?searchText=covid&publicationId=19&sortType=accuracy

The Netherlands (*Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets* - Afm): <u>https://www.afm.nl/en/consumenten/nieuws/2020/mrt/statement-corona</u>

Spain (*Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores* – Cnmv): https://www.cnmv.es/portal/gpage.aspx?id=COVID19

Portugal (*Portoguese Securities Commission* - Cmvm): https://www.cmvm.pt/en/Comunicados/Comunicados/Pages/20200427.aspx

Denmark (*Danish Financial Authority* - Dfsa): https://www.dfsa.dk/News/Press-releases/2020/Fighting_money_laundering_covid19

Greece (*Capital Market Commission* - Hcmc): <u>http://www.hcmc.gr/en_US/web/portal/home</u>

Bulgaria (*Bulgarian Financial Supervision Commission* - Bfsc) https://www.fsc.bg/en/news/announcement-to-the-issuers-about-covid-19-9780.html

Switzerland (*Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority* – Finma): https://finma.ch/it/documentazione/dossier/dossier-covid-19/

Cyprus (*Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission* - CySec): https://www.cysec.gov.cy/covid-19/

Malta (*Malta Financial Services Authority* - Mfsa): https://www.mfsa.mt/consumers/consumer-awareness-and-education/covid-19-consumer-updates/

Czech Republic (*Czech National Bank* - Cnb): https://www.cnb.cz/en/about_cnb/cnb-versus-coronavirus/

Latvia (Financial and Capital Market Commission – Fcmc): https://www.fktk.lv/en/media-room/sectoral-issues/impact-of-covid-19/

United States (*Securities and Exchange Commission* – Sec): <u>https://www.sec.gov/Coronavirus</u>

Taiwan (*Financial Supervisory Commission Republic of China – Taiwan* - Fsc): <u>https://www.fsc.gov.tw/en/home.jsp?id=450&parentpath=0</u>

Hong Kong (*Securities and Futures Commission* – Sfc): https://www.sfc.hk/web/EN/information-for-firms-on-covid-19.html

Liechtenstein (*Financial Market Authority* - Fma): https://www.fma-li.li/en/coronavirus-epidemic.html

Mauritius (*Financial Services Commission* - Fsc): https://www.fscmauritius.org/media/84887/communiqu%C3%A9-16-04-2020.pdf



British Columbia (*British Columbia Securities Commission* - Bcsc): https://www.bcsc.bc.ca/Common/Website_Outage/COVID-19__BCSC_Response/

Ontario (*Ontario Securities Commission* – Osc): https://www.osc.gov.on.ca/en/covid-19-update.htm

Quebec (*Autorité des Marchés Financiers* - Amf): https://lautorite.qc.ca/en/general-public/covid-19/

Jersey (*Jersey Financial Services Commission*- Jfsc): https://www.jerseyfsc.org/response-to-covid-19/

British Virgin Islands (*British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission* – Bvifsc): https://www.bvifsc.vg/news/covid-19

Brazil (*Comissão de Valores Mobiliários* Cvm): http://www.cvm.gov.br/noticias/arquivos/2020/20200317-4.html

Australia (*Australian Securities and Investments Commission*- Asic): <u>https://asic.gov.au/about-asic/news-centre/articles/covid-19-information/</u>

Isle of Man (*Isle of Man Financial Services Authority*- Iomfsa): https://www.iomfsa.im/covid-19/

New Zealand (*Financial Markets Authority – New Zealand -* Fma) https://www.fma.govt.nz/news-and-resources/covid-19/

Nigeria (*Securities and Exchange Commission* - Sec): https://sec.gov.ng/category/covid19-and-the-nigerian-capital-market/