Division
 

ISSUERS INFORMATION DIVISION

PEC: die@pec.consob.it

Manager: Guglielmina Onofri
e-mail: g.onofri@consob.it
tel.: 06/8477275

  • Non Equity Issuers Office

    Manager: Guglielmina Onofri
    e-mail: g.onofri@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477275

    This office is responsible for the transparency and correctness of the issuer information provided to the public in the offer / quotation documentation of non-reputed capital securities issued by supervised entities (banks, insurance and non-bank intermediaries).

  • Information on Extraordinary Finance Operations Office

    Manager: Maria Cristina Lena
    e-mail: m.lena@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477542

    This office ensures the correctness and transparency of the information given to the public on non-routine financial operations carried out by issuers of listed securities or originating from listed issuers, including the prospectuses of offering/quotations of capital instruments and corporate bonds issued by the same.

  • Equity Prospectuses and IPO Office

    Manager: Renato Maviglia
    e-mail: r.maviglia@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477426

    The Equity Prospectuses and IPO Office ensures the correctness and transparency of the information given to the public in the prospectuses of securities representing capital not destined for listing and in the prospectuses of offering/quotations of corporate bonds issued by non-listed subjects. It supervises the quotation process of issuers of non-listed capital instruments.

  • Issuers Information Supervision Office

    Manager: Silvana Anchino 
    e-mail: s.anchino@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477478

    The Accounting Rules Office controls the correctness and completeness of the economic and financial situation and management information of issuers listed on regulated markets or widespread issuers. It draws up regulatory deeds on financial information, including accounting rules.

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE DIVISION

PEC: dcg@pec.consob.it

Manager: Silvia Ulissi
e-mail: s.ulissi@consob.it
tel. 06/8477356
  • Corporate Controls and Shareholders' Rights Protection Office
    Manager: Francesca Fiore
    e-mail: f.fiore@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477537, 06/8477520

    This office ensures compliance with laws governing correct corporate governance and exercising shareholders' rights of listed and widespread issuers, and respect for the provisions governing transactions with related parties and shareholders' meetings of listed and widespread issuers.

  • Takeover Bids and Ownership Structures Office

    Manager: Silvia Carbone
    e-mail: s.carbone@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477375

    This office ensures respect for the regulations governing takeover bids and public underwriting offers as well as those governing obligatory takeover bid conditions and the information obligations relative to corporate ownership.

  • Legal Auditors Supervision Office 

    Manager: Roberto Polegri
    e-mail: r.polegri@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477500

    This office ensures the independence and the technical skills of legal auditors and legal auditing firms mandated to audit the accounts of entities of public interest.

MARKETS DIVISION

PEC: dme@pec.consob.it

Manager: Maria Antonietta Scopelliti
e-mail: m.scopelliti@consob.it
tel. 06/8477244
  • Market Abuse Office

    Manager: Carlo Milia
    e-mail: c.milia@consob.it
    tel. 02/72420230

    The Market Abuse Office carries out inquiries and activities to counteract market abuse (insider trading and market manipulation).

  • Quantitative Analysis and Financial Innovation Office

    Manager:
    e-mail:
    tel.

    This office carries out quantitative analyses instrumental to the performance of the continuous market monitoring activities and, at the request of other organisation units, carries out quantitative analyses and continuous preventive risk-based supervision, including the activities of its responsibility linked to supervising financial-insurance products.

  • Market Information

    Manager: Paolo Marchionni
    e-mail: p.marchionni@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477508

    This office ensures respect for the rules of correctness, transparency and confidentiality in the communication of privileged information by issuers and third parties, concerning the issuers of listed or widespread financial instruments.

  • Post-Trading Office

    Manager: Salvatore Lo Giudice
    e-mail: s.logiudice@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477742

    The Post-Trading Office supervises to ensure correct functioning of post-trading infrastructures and of dematerialisation.

  • Market Infrastructure Supervision Office

    Manager: Isadora Tarola
    e-mail: i.tarola@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477507

    This office supervises the correct functioning of the infrastructures for financial instruments and derivatives trading, and the relative regulations and the relative managers.

  • Spot and Derivative Markets Operations Office

    Manager: Paola Deriu
    e-mail: p.deriu@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477948

    This office ensures the correct functioning and integrity of spot and derivative markets.

  • Legal Office of Investment Ratings and Recommendations

    Manager: Neomisio Susi
    e-mail: n.susi@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477509

    This office supervises the dissemination of the information contained in the ratings or in the investment recommendations concerning Italian financial instruments or issuers, or Italian sovereign debt .

INTERMEDIARIES DIVISION

PEC: din@pec.consob.it

Manager: Tiziana Togna
e-mail: t.togna@consob.it
tel. 02/72420246

  • Banks and insurance companies Supervision Office

    Manager: Francesco Adria
    e-mail: f.adria@consob.it
    tel. 02/72420390

    This office supervises the provision of investment services/activities and distribution of financial products issued by banks and insurance companies carried out by banks and, for certain aspects of their responsibility, insurance companies.

  • Investment Firms Supervision Office

    Manager: Giovanni Musella
    e-mail: g.musella@consob.it
    tel. 02/72420239

    This office supervises the provision of investment services/activities and distribution of financial products issued by banks and insurance companies carried out by investment firms; the office also manages the register of investment firms.

  • Placing Intermediaries and Advisors Supervision Office

    Manager: Flavio Bongiovanni
    e-mail: f.bongiovanni@consob.it
    tel. 02/72420354

    This office supervises the provision of investment services/activities and distribution of financial products issued by banks and insurance companies carried out by banks and investment firms that operate mainly through door-to-door selling and supervises on the activities of the Body in charge of the single Register of advisors.

  • AMC and UCITS Supervision Office

    Manager: Andrea Turi
    e-mail: a.turi@consob.it
    tel. 02/72420202

    This office supervises the activities of the AMCs and SICAVs and monitors the information given to the public on UCITS or share offers.

  • Non-Equity Prospectuses Office

    Manager: Alessandra Limosani
    e-mail: a.limosani@consob.it
    tel. 02/72420295

    This office ensures the transparency and correctness of the information supplied to the public in the documentation of offers/quotations of securities not representing capital issued by supervised subjects (banks, insurance companies and non-bank intermediaries).

INSPECTORATE DIVISION

PEC: dis@pec.consob.it

Manager: Giovanni Portioli
e-mail: g.portioli@consob.it
tel. 02/72420204

  • Issuers and Auditors Inspections Office

    Manager: Angela Giorgio
    e-mail: a.giorgio@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477241

    This office carries out inspections at the request, mainly, of the Issuers Information Division and of the Corporate Governance Division.

  • Intermediaries and Markets Inspections Office

    Manager: Giovanni Cantù
    e-mail: g.cantu@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477305

    This office carries out inspections at the request, mainly, of the Intermediaries Division and of the Markets Division.

  • Abusive Phenomena and Money Laundering Inspections Office

    Manager: Cristina Di Biase
    e-mail: c.dibiase@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477307

    This office carries out inspections and relative supervisory activity for the prevention of money laundering at the supervised subjects. It investigates cases of market abuse carried out via the internet or by other distance communication techniques.

  • Economic Research Office

    Manager: Nadia Linciano
    e-mail: n.linciano@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477360

    This office assists in supervising and analysing the economic situation of the financial markets, the systemic risks and the evolution of the international regulatory framework; it carries out research and analysis in the economic and financial fields, promoting CONSOB participation in the scientific debate. It prepares the Annual Report.

  • Strategic Planning Office

    Manager: Paolo Ferrara
    e-mail: p.ferrara@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477830

    The Strategic Planning Office provides the Institute's strategic and operational planning and the relative monitoring activity.

  • Statistics Office

    Manager: Gaetano Nicola Finiguerra
    e-mail: g.finiguerra@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477461

    The Statistics Office manages the supervisory databases, ensuring the quality of the data available, and managing the information flows from the supervised subjects, other Institutions and the supervisory authorities.

  • Legal Studies Office

    Manager: Gianfranco Trovatore
    e-mail: g.trovatore@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477723

    The Legal Studies Office prepares studies and research of a legal nature on matters of institutional interest in support of the production of proposals for primary and secondary legislation; it promotes CONSOB participation in the scientific debate.

  • Library Office

    Manager: Maria Giuseppina Crisafi
    e-mail: m.crisafi@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477392

    Manages the Library.

ADMINISTRATION DIVISION

PEC: dam@pec.consob.it

Manager: Aldo Magnoni
e-mail: a.magnoni@consob.it
tel. 06/8477350

This office ensures the implementation of the protective measures and compliance with the obligations relative to workers' health and safety.

  • Economic Administration of Personnel Office

    Manager: Luciana Libonati  
    e-mail: l.libonati@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477760

    This office provides the economic-administrative management of labour relations and the procedures linked to the economic administration of retired personnel; it participates in the regulatory activity regarding personnel.

  • Resource Management and Training Office

    Manager: Luca Menicucci 
    e-mail: l.menicucci@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477607

    This office provides the legal-administrative management of labour relations; draws up programmes in order to meet personnel needs and the implementation of the relative selection processes; it manages the performance assessment process and also deals with staff training and the development of skills and professional growth; it participates in the regulatory activity concerning personnel.

  • Trade Union Relations Office

    Manager: Antonio Boccellato
    e-mail: a.boccellato@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477832

    The Trade Union Relations Office manages relations with trade unions; it participates in the regulatory activity relative to personnel.

  • Administration and Contracts Office - Rome

    Manager: Barbara Catania
    e-mail: b.catania@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477534

    This office acquires and manages the Institutes's assets, services and works relative to the Rome head office and those of the municipalities, providing - for the Rome office - for the management of fixed and non-fixed assets, general services and the central archive.

  • Administration and Contracts Office - Milan

    Manager: Giuseppe Ferrari  
    e-mail: g.ferrari@consob.it
    tel. 02/72420313

    This office acquires and manages the Institute's assets and services for the Milan office, providing for the management of fixed and non-fixed assets, general services and the central archive.

  • Workplace Health and Safety Office
    Manager: Ciro Maiello

    e-mail: c.maiello@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477567

    This office ensures the implementation of the protective measures and compliance with the obligations relative to workers' health and safety.

REGULATORY STRATEGIES DIVISION

PEC: dsr@pec.consob.it
 

Manager: Adriana Rossetti
e-mail: a.rossetti@consob.it
tel. 06/8477255

  • Regulations Office

    Manager: Martina Tambucci
    e-mail: m.tambucci@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477585

    The Regulations Office lays down the Institute's regulatory strategies, identifying regulatory priorities and coordinating the preparatory process of secondary legislation, and also draws up hypotheses for the amendments of primary legislation.

  • Regulation Impact Analysis Office

    Manager: Mauro Bellofiore
    e-mail: m.bellofiore@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477627

    This office assesses the impact of regulations and the relative costs, and monitors the effects.

CONSUMER PROTECTION DIVISION

PEC: dtc@pec.consob.it

Manager: Mauro Lorenzoni
e-mail: m.lorenzoni@consob.it
tel. 06/8477625

  • Public Relations Office

    Manager: Antonella Nibaldi
    e-mail: a.nibaldi@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477634

    This office deals with relations with the public, implementing the prescriptions of Italian Law no. 241/1990, and carrying out editorial initiatives on the Institute's activity.

  • Consumer Protection Office

    Manager: Enea Franza
    e-mail: e.franza@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477494

    The Consumer Protection Office manages relations with small investors and with the relative associations, implementing initiatives aimed at increasing financial culture and managing complaints.

  • Abusive Phenomena Surveillance Office

    Manager: Mauro Lorenzoni (temporary regent)
    e-mail: m.lorenzoni@consob.it
    tel. 06/8477625

    This office controls the cases of abuse envisaged by legislation relative to intermediaries and issuers.

INFORMATIVE INFRASTRUCTURE DIVISION

PEC: dIf@pec.consob.it
 

Manager: Paolo Libri
e-mail: p.libri@consob.it
tel. 06/8477950

  • Architecture Office

    Manager: Marco Policastro
    e-mail: m.policastro@consob.it
    06/8477563

    The Architecture Office designs, plans, builds and manages, for the hardware aspects, basic and telecommunications software, and the architecture and infrastructure of the information systems, ensuring respect for the agreed service levels.

  • Informatics Safety Office

    Manager: Claudio Gentili
    e-mail: c.gentili@consob.it
    06/8477669

    It ensures the security of information systems of the Institute.

  • Application Development Office

    Manager: Luciano Lucchesi
    e-mail: l.lucchesi@consob.it
    06/8477739

    This office designs, plans, builds and manages, for the software aspects, the Institute's architecture, applications and databases.