2019 Report on corporate governance of Italian listed companies
Corporate governance of Italian listed companies

 

REPORT 2019

 

Ownership and control structure
In line with historical evidence, concentrated ownership keeps prevailing among Italian listed companies ... more
 
Corporate boards
The traditional management and control system remains by far the most widely adopted by Italian listed companies ... more
 
Annual general meetings
In line with the previous year, the 2019 Annual General Meetings (AGMs) of the 100 most capitalized Italian listed companies record a large attendance by shareholders ... more
 
Related party transactions
Since 2011, material Related Party Transactions (hereinafter RPTs) reported by Italian listed companies – pursuant to the relevant Consob Regulation - amount to 547 (30 RPTs in the first half of 2019) ... more
 
Focus: remuneration and sustainability
At the end of 2018, 33 listed companies link their CEOs remuneration to sustainability, through either the short-term component (32 cases) or the long-term component (nine cases) ... more
 

 

The Report was prepared by:
Nadia Linciano (coordinator) - CONSOB, Head of the Economic Studies, Research Department (n.linciano@consob.it)
Angela Ciavarella - CONSOB, Economic Studies, Research Department (a.ciavarella@consob.it)
Rossella Signoretti - CONSOB, Corporate Governance Department (r.signoretti@consob.it)
Lucia Pierantoni - CONSOB, Economic Studies, Research Department (l.pierantoni@consob.it)
Eugenia Della Libera - CONSOB, Economic Studies, Research Department (e.dellalibera@consob.it)
Elena Frasca - CONSOB, Economic Studies, Research Department (e.frasca@consob.it)

The opinions expressed in the Report are the authors' personal views and are in no way binding on Consob.  

 

Full text [PDF format]

 

ISSN 2281-535X [online]