Asset Publisher

Changes in the Leadership of Consob (Press Release of 15 March 2023)


Consob announces that the Director General, Enrico Ajello, has resigned. He will remain in office until 31 March 2023.

The Commission has decided that Maria Antonietta Scopelliti, Secretary General, will assume the role of Director General for three months from 1 April to 30 June 2023, while also maintaining her position as Secretary General.

On 23 December 2022, Tiziana Togna had resigned from her position as Deputy Director General, effective from 1 April 2023.

The role of Deputy Director General has been assigned to Marina Cicchetti, currently the head of the Internal Control Office, for a period of six months from 1 April to 30 September 2023.

The Commission thanks Enrico Ajello and Tiziana Togna for their valuable service to the Institution.

The procedures for the appointment of the next Director General are currently in an advanced stage of development and will be defined as soon as possible.

 Press release PDF version