2020 Report on corporate governance of Italian listed companies
Corporate governance of Italian listed companies

 

REPORT 2020

 

Ownership and control structure
The vast majority of the listed firms (196 out of 228) are controlled by one or more shareholders ... more
 
Corporate boards
At the end of 2020 the traditional management and control system remains by far the most common among Italian listed companies ... more
 
Annual general meetings
In light of the Covid-19 pandemic, attendance to shareholder meetings in 2020 was granted through enhanced forms of proxy and remote voting, ... more
 
Related party transactions
Material related party transactions reported since 2011 by Italian listed companies amount to 629, ... more
 

 

The Report was prepared by:
Nadia Linciano (coordinator) - CONSOB, Head of the Economic Studies, Research Department (n.linciano@consob.it)
Angela Ciavarella - CONSOB, Economic Studies, Research Department (a.ciavarella@consob.it)
Giovanna Di Stefano - CONSOB, Economic Studies, Research Department (g.distefano@consob.it)
Rossella Signoretti - CONSOB, Corporate Governance Department (r.signoretti@consob.it)
Lucia Pierantoni - CONSOB, Economic Studies, Research Department (l.pierantoni@consob.it)
Eugenia Della Libera - CONSOB, Economic Studies, Research Department (e.dellalibera@consob.it)
Elena Frasca - CONSOB, Economic Studies, Research Department (e.frasca@consob.it)

The opinions expressed in the Report are the authors' personal views and are in no way binding on Consob.  

 

Full text [PDF format]

 

ISSN 2281-535X [online]